Click to Home
Your GovernmentCity ServicesOur CommunityHow Do I
Go To Search
Historic District Commission
Established by Ordinance 94-6, adopted April 1, 1994

To safeguard the heritage of the City of Plymouth, stabilize and improve property values, foster civic beauty, strengthen the local economy, and promote the use of historic districts for the education, pleasure, and welfare of the citizens of the city.

Seven members are appointed by the mayor for three year terms of office provided that two of the initial members shall be appointed for one year, two for two years, and three for three years.

Application Instructions 
The application overview can be found here.

First Wednesday of each month at 7 pm.  See submission deadlines and specific meeting dates here.

Name Appointed Term Expires
Colleen Polin, Chair  October 2010  December 31, 2020
Stanley Cole, Vice-Chair  February 2012  December 31, 2022 
Jeremy Borys December 2013  December 31, 2022 
Linda May December 2017 December 31, 2020
John Townsend December 2017 December 31, 2020
Linda Filipczak March 2019 December 31, 2021
Joshua Mrozowski March 2019 December 31, 2021
Suzi Deal, City Commission Liaison March 2019
Tony Sebastian, City Commission Liaison 2  March 2019   
201 S. Main (Second Floor)
Plymouth, MI 48170
Ph: (734) 453-1234 ext. 232
Fx: (734) 455-1824

John Buzuvis
Community Development Director
Ph: (734) 453-1234 ext. 222

Greta Bolhuis, AICP
Assistant Community Development Director
Ph: (734) 453-1234 ext. 224

Brent Strong
Building Official
Ph: (734) 453-1234 ext. 229

Marleta Barr
Office Manager
Ph: (734) 453-1234 ext. 232

Paul Rakovitis
Code Enforcement Officer
Ph. (734) 453-1234 ext. 231

Ph: (734) 738-0289