Historic District Commission


Established by Ordinance 94-6, adopted April 1, 1994


To safeguard the heritage of the City of Plymouth, stabilize and improve property values, foster civic beauty, strengthen the local economy, and promote the use of historic districts for the education, pleasure, and welfare of the citizens of the City.


Seven members are appointed by the mayor for three-year terms of office, provided that two of the initial members shall be appointed for one year, two for two years, and three for three years. 


Information about submitting an application to the Historic District Commission can be found here.  This year's submission deadlines can be found here.



First Wednesday of each month at 7 p.m.

Term Expires
Colleen Polin, Chair October 2010 December 31, 2023
Stanley Cole, Vice-Chair February 2012 December 31, 2022
Jeremy Borys December 2013 December 31, 2022
Gania Kandalaft December2020 December 31, 2023
John Townsend December 2017 December 31, 2023
Linda Filipczak March 2019 December 31, 2021
Joshua Mrozowski March 2019 December 31, 2024
Suzi Deal - Commission Liaison March 2019 N/A

    John Buzuvis

    Community Development Director

    Greta Bolhuis
    Assistant Community Development Director

    201 S. Main 
    Plymouth, MI 48170 

    Phone: 734- 453-1234 ext. 232
    Fax:      734-455-1824