Downtown Development Authority

History

Established by Ordinance No. 83-2, adopted June 20, 1983, in accordance with Act 197 of P.A. of 1975 of the State of Michigan; Plymouth City Code, Chapter 9 - Sec. 1. - 11

Duties

To define the boundaries of the Downtown District constituting the Downtown Development Authority and to provide for all other matters necessary and related thereto. 

Appointments

The board shall consist of the mayor and 12 members appointed for four-year terms by the mayor with the approval of the City Commission. Not less than a majority of the members shall be persons having an interest in property located in the downtown district.

Meets

Second Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m.

Members

Name
 Email
Appointed
Term Expires

Nicholas Moroz, CEO

nmoroz@plymouthmi.gov 

November 2021

November 10, 2025

Kerri Pollard (B), Chair

kpollard@plymouthmi.gov

November 2013

December 31, 2025

Jack Ayoub (B) 

jayoub@plymouthmi.gov

January 2022

December 31, 2023

Ellen Elliott (B)

eelliott@plymouthmi.gov

August 2018

December 31, 2022

Scott Foess (R)

sfoess@plymouthmi.gov

March 2019

December 31, 2025

Brian Harris (B)

bharris@plymouthmi.gov

January 2022

December 31, 2025

Dan Johnson (B)

djohnson@plymouthmi.gov

March 2011

December 31, 2024

Andre Martinelli (R)

amartinelli@plymouthmi.gov

May 2020

December 31, 2023

Richard Matsu (R)

rmatsu@plymouthmi.gov

December 2020

December 31, 2024

Patrick O'Neill (B)

poneill@plymouthmi.gov

May 2020

December 31, 2023

Shannon Perry (R)

sperry@plymouthmi.gov

September 2021 

December 31, 2024

Vacancy

December 31, 2022

Vacancy 

 

  

December 31, 2022

Nick Moroz,
City Commission Liaison

Linda Filipczak, Alternate

 

 

 

Contact Us

    Downtown Development Authority
    Email

    DDA Director Tony Bruscato
    734-455-1453
    Email

    831 Penniman
    Plymouth, MI 48170

    Phone: 734-455-1453
    Fax:      734-459-5792