Downtown Development Authority

History

Established by Ordinance No. 83-2, adopted June 20, 1983, in accordance with Act 197 of P.A. of 1975 of the State of Michigan; Plymouth City Code, Chapter 9 - Sec. 1. - 11

Duties

To define the boundaries of the Downtown District constituting the Downtown Development Authority and to provide for all other matters necessary and related thereto. 

Appointments

The board shall consist of the mayor and 12 members appointed for four-year terms by the mayor with the approval of the City Commission. Not less than a majority of the members shall be persons having an interest in property located in the downtown district.

Meets

Second Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m.

Members

Name
 Email
Appointed
Term Expires
Nicholas Moroz, CEO nmoroz@plymouthmi.gov  November 2021 November 10, 2025
Kerri Pollard, Chair kpollard@plymouthmi.gov November 2013 December 31, 2025
Ellen Elliott eelliott@plymouthmi.gov August 2018 December 31, 2022
Daniel Farmer dfarmer@plymouthmi.gov March 2019 December 31, 2022
Scott Foess sfoess@plymouthmi.gov March 2019 December 31, 2025
Maura Hynes mhynes@plymouthmi.gov August 2018 December 31, 2021
Dan Johnson djohnson@plymouthmi.gov March 2011 December 31, 2024
Andre Martinelli amartinelli@plymouthmi.gov May 2020 December 31, 2023
Richard Matsu rmatsu@plymouthmi.gov December 2020 December 31, 2024
Patrick O'Neill poneill@plymouthmi.gov May 2020 December 31, 2023
Shannon Perry sperry@plymouthmi.gov September 2021  December 31, 2024
Vacancy     December 31, 2023
Vacancy   December 31, 2022
Suzi Deal,
Commission Liaison
     

Contact Us

    Downtown Development Authority
    Email

    DDA Director Tony Bruscato
    734-455-1453
    Email

    831 Penniman
    Plymouth, MI 48170

    Phone: 734-455-1453
    Fax:      734-459-5792